A Sense of Fulfillment

 by Ms. Ana Flores

teacher A

 

In my 30 years with Xavier, I have been given the chance to work in other departments. Being assigned in the library is challenging for me because I have to deal closely with students and teachers. Thanks to the support of my co-staff and my supervisor, Mrs. Ruth de Luna, because the job has been much easier now.

 

For me, everyday is a good learning experience because of the students and teachers that I have to work with. I have been assigned to give assistance in the EED, GS, and HS LRCs.

teacher a with teacher b

 

My daily routine starts in the EED LRC assisting the librarian (Mrs. Baby Alfonso) in serving the teachers and students. These include charging and discharging, shelving and repair of books, and assisting during library periods. Mrs. Baby Alfonso is one of those who have been supportive in teaching me the different tasks in the library.

 

My day continues in the GS and HS LRCs doing supervision and my day ends with the GS LRC doing the rest of my tasks like disseminating professional journals, processing newly acquired materials, and other tasks being assigned to me.

teacher A at the circ counter

 

Library works are tiring and yet so fulfilling because at the end of the day you know that you have touched a life by being of service to the community.

Leave a Reply

